Free access · Free model program · verified 2026-10-09

Together: Prism-ML/Ternary-Bonsai-27B

Free model after a one-time minimum $15 first credit purchase (later top-ups have a $5 minimum), as stated by Together on 2026-10-09; a positive balance is required. Ternary Bonsai 27B lists $0 input and $0 output token prices, so its tokens do not consume the purchased balance under published pricing. Other paid usage can drain the balance, and API access is suspended at zero until credits are added. Rate limits are dynamic and best-effort, not a guaranteed unlimited allowance.

Free allowanceNot stated by the provider
Tightest limitNot stated by the provider
Context cap on the free routeNone stated
To startOne-time $5 deposit
Your dataDoes not train
TypeStanding
Checkedverified 2026-10-09recheck due 2026-11-08
APIAPI compatibility not stated.
01

The terms in full

Free model after a one-time minimum $15 first credit purchase (later top-ups have a $5 minimum), as stated by Together on 2026-10-09; a positive balance is required. Ternary Bonsai 27B lists $0 input and $0 output token prices, so its tokens do not consume the purchased balance under published pricing. Other paid usage can drain the balance, and API access is suspended at zero until credits are added. Rate limits are dynamic and best-effort, not a guaranteed unlimited allowance.

  • When it runs out Requests are slowed down.
  • Clock No end date is stated for the model's zero price. Purchased prepaid credits currently do not expire, but the model catalog and pricing can change.
  • Region Serverless endpoints do not offer region selection. Together describes third-party models hosted on its own infrastructure, including North American data centers; no user-country restriction is stated.
02

Models

Prism-ML/Ternary-Bonsai-27B is listed with zero input and output token charges. Other Together models are not covered by this free listing.

03

Signup, payment, data

  • Signup required: Together account/organization
  • Card / payment A payment method and a minimum $15 first credit purchase are required; later purchases have a $5 minimum. A card is not the only documented payment route: Together also documents US bank account (ACH) payments, while a credit or debit card is required for auto-recharge.
  • Training Provider says it does not train on your prompts or outputs.
  • Data terms Together stores prompts and responses by default for product improvements; organization admins can turn storage off to enable zero data retention. Sharing data for model training is opt-in and off by default. Check organization privacy settings before sending sensitive information.
04

What the provider's page says

Every structured number above is backed by one of these quotes, checked verbatim against the page our crawler fetched. A field with no quote is shown as not stated.

  • payment “Access to the Together platform requires a minimum $5 credit purchase.” source
  • at exhaustion “Requests that exceed your limit return a 429 Too Many Requests error.” source

Evidence pages, re-read nightly

05

Change history

  1. Terms changed: Together Prism-ML/Ternary-Bonsai-27B (free terms, card)
    • free terms Free model after a one-time minimum $15 first credit purchase (later top-ups have a $5 minimum), as stated by Together on 2026-10-09; a positive balance is required. Ternary Bonsai 27B lists $0 input and $0 output token prices, so its tokens do not consume the purchased balance under published prici
    • card A payment method and a minimum $15 first credit purchase are required; later purchases have a $5 minimum. A card is not the only documented payment route: Together also documents US bank account (ACH) payments, while a credit or debit card is required for auto-recharge.
  2. Terms changed: Together Prism-ML/Ternary-Bonsai-27B (free terms, card)
    • free terms Free model behind a one-time minimum credit purchase. Together AI does not currently offer free trials, and platform access requires a minimum $15 credit purchase for an organization's first purchase, then a $5 minimum for later purchases. The platform is fully prepaid, so a positive credit balance
    • card A payment method and a minimum credit purchase are required: $15 for an organization's first purchase and $5 for purchases after that. A card is not the only documented payment route, because Together also documents US bank account ACH purchases, which deposit credits only after the payment clears.
  3. Listing corrected: Together Prism-ML/Ternary-Bonsai-27B our correction, not a provider change
06

Evidence and scope

Last verified
2026-10-09 (recheck due 2026-11-08)
Evidence standard
Provider-owned pricing, quota, limits, model or account pages only; third-party lists are never evidence.
Data
program.json, and the whole inventory at free-access.json (CC BY 4.0)

LLM Price Index lists what the provider publishes and links the page it came from. It does not test speed or quality, and a free route can change or end without notice; the change history above records what the nightly re-read confirmed.