RouteLM monthly free tokens
Terms of Service section 5 and the pricing page both state eligible accounts receive 50,000 free tokens per month, refreshed monthly, intended for developer evaluation and small-scale testing. Free-tier rate limit is 60 requests/min (paid tier 180). Strictly one free-tier account per human or organization; disposable-email domains prohibited.
The terms in full
Terms of Service section 5 and the pricing page both state eligible accounts receive 50,000 free tokens per month, refreshed monthly, intended for developer evaluation and small-scale testing. Free-tier rate limit is 60 requests/min (paid tier 180). Strictly one free-tier account per human or organization; disposable-email domains prohibited.
- When it runs out Not stated by the provider.
- Clock Standing: written into the Terms of Service and pricing page as a recurring monthly allowance, not a promotion.
- Region Not stated by the provider. No region restrictions stated
Models
On 2026-10-04 the pricing table marks eight models Eligible for the 50,000 monthly free tokens: deepseek-v4-flash, deepseek-v4-flash-0731, glm-4.7-flash, gpt-oss-120b, gpt-oss-20b, laguna-s-2.1, laguna-xs-2.1, and qwen3.5-9b. The other named models are marked Standard and are paid only: claude-opus-5, claude-sonnet-5, deepseek-v4-pro, glm-5.2, gpt-5.6-terra, gpt-5.6-sol, grok-4.5, kimi-k2.7-code, kimi-k3, and minimax-m2.7. The auto smart router is listed separately with dynamic pricing and a free tier quota that varies by the target model it selects, so an auto request routed to an eligible model can draw on the free allowance. The pricing page labels the catalog dynamic, so the roster can change.
Signup, payment, data
- Signup Required: create an account with your full name, email address, and a password. Signup is completed with email verification and Turnstile CAPTCHA human verification.
- Card / payment not required; top-ups are optional pay-as-you-go via card (Polar.sh) or crypto (OxaPay)
- Training Not stated by the provider.
- Data terms User retains ownership of submitted prompts and generated outputs (Terms section 9); no data-training clause present.
What the provider's page says
Every structured number above is backed by one of these quotes, checked verbatim against the page our crawler fetched. A field with no quote is shown as not stated.
- payment “To use RouteLM, you must create an account by providing a valid email address and secure password.” source
- allowance “Every registered account receives 50,000 free tokens every single month.” source
- limits “Intentionally bypass or attempt to manipulate system rate limits (60 Requests/Min for Free Tier, 180 Requests/Min for Paid Tier).” source
Evidence pages, re-read nightly
Change history
- Listing corrected: RouteLM RouteLM monthly free tokens our correction, not a provider change
- models detail On 2026-10-04 the pricing table marks eight models Eligible for the 50,000 monthly free tokens: deepseek-v4-flash, deepseek-v4-flash-0731, glm-4.7-flash, gpt-oss-120b, gpt-oss-20b, laguna-s-2.1, laguna-xs-2.1, and qwen3.5-9b. The other named models are marked Standard and are paid only: claude-opus-
- signup Required: create an account with your full name, email address, and a password. Signup is completed with email verification and Turnstile CAPTCHA human verification.
- Listing corrected: RouteLM RouteLM monthly free tokens our correction, not a provider change
- models detail The 50,000 monthly free tokens apply only to the models the pricing table marks Eligible. On 2026-09-20 that list held eight models: deepseek-v4-flash, deepseek-v4-flash-0731, glm-4.7-flash, gpt-oss-120b, gpt-oss-20b, laguna-s-2.1, laguna-xs-2.1, and qwen3.5-9b. Every named model outside that list (
- signup required; account created with full name, email address, and password, followed by email verification and Turnstile CAPTCHA human verification
- Terms changed: RouteLM RouteLM monthly free tokens (models detail)
- models detail The 50,000 monthly free tokens apply only to the eight models the pricing table marks Eligible: deepseek-v4-flash, deepseek-v4-flash-0731, glm-4.7-flash, gpt-oss-120b, gpt-oss-20b, laguna-s-2.1, laguna-xs-2.1, and qwen3.5-9b. The rest of the catalog (Claude, GPT, Grok, Kimi, MiniMax, GLM-5.2, DeepSe
- Listing corrected: RouteLM RouteLM monthly free tokens our correction, not a provider change
- models detail The 50,000 monthly free tokens apply only to the eight models the pricing table marks Eligible: deepseek-v4-flash, deepseek-v4-flash-0731, glm-4.7-flash, gpt-oss-120b, gpt-oss-20b, laguna-s-2.1, laguna-xs-2.1, and qwen3.5-9b. The rest of the catalog (Claude, GPT, Grok, Kimi, MiniMax, GLM-5.2, DeepSe
Evidence and scope
- Last verified
- 2026-10-04 (recheck due 2026-10-11)
- Evidence standard
- Provider-owned pricing, quota, limits, model or account pages only; third-party lists are never evidence.
- Data
- program.json, and the whole inventory at free-access.json (CC BY 4.0)
LLM Price Index lists what the provider publishes and links the page it came from. It does not test speed or quality, and a free route can change or end without notice; the change history above records what the nightly re-read confirmed.