Free access · Limited free · verified 2026-10-09

OpenCode: Thirteen free models on the Zen gateway

OpenCode Zen currently prices thirteen models at Free on its pricing table. Twelve are Free for input, output, and cached-read tokens, and Jev 1.13 Free is Free for input and output. The provider describes every free model as available for a limited time and publishes no request quota or end date. Zen's setup flow says to sign in, add billing details, and copy an API key.

Free allowanceNot stated by the provider
Tightest limitNot stated by the provider
Context cap on the free routeNone stated
To startCard on file
Your dataVaries by route
TypeLimited-time
Checkedverified 2026-10-09recheck due 2026-10-16
APIOpenAI-compatible API, per the provider.
01

The terms in full

OpenCode Zen currently prices thirteen models at Free on its pricing table. Twelve are Free for input, output, and cached-read tokens, and Jev 1.13 Free is Free for input and output. The provider describes every free model as available for a limited time and publishes no request quota or end date. Zen's setup flow says to sign in, add billing details, and copy an API key.

  • When it runs out Not stated by the provider.
  • Clock All thirteen are limited-time promotions. No end date is stated for any of them.
  • Region All Zen models are hosted in the US and EU. Geographic eligibility restrictions are not stated.
02

Models

Free rows on the Zen pricing table on 2026-10-09: Big Pickle, Space Bunny Free, LongCat 2.5 Preview Free, Step 5 Preview Free, Exo Free, MiMo-V2.6-Flash Free, MiMo-V2.5 Free, Ling 3.1 Flash Free, Ling 3.0 Flash Fin Free, Nemotron 3 Ultra Free, Nemotron 3.5 Lightning Free, Muse Spark 1.3 Contributor Free, and Jev 1.13 Free. Jev 1.13 Free is a TypeSafe AI System One model that answers typed yes/no, multiple-choice, and rubric questions instead of generating text. Union Alpha Free was no longer listed on 2026-10-09. Muse Spark 1.2 Contributor Free left the free table by 2026-09-17, and Ox Alpha Free and Hy3 Free were removed before 2026-09-01. The Nemotron endpoints are NVIDIA trial endpoints whose use is logged. Other Zen models are pay-as-you-go.

03

Signup, payment, data

  • Signup required: sign in to OpenCode Zen and obtain an API key
  • Card / payment required: the documented setup flow says to add billing details before copying the API key
  • Training Depends on the upstream model provider the request is routed to.
  • Data terms Model-specific. Big Pickle, Exo Free, MiMo-V2.6-Flash Free, MiMo-V2.5 Free, Ling 3.1 Flash Free, and Ling 3.0 Flash Fin Free may use collected data to improve their models during the free period. Nemotron 3 Ultra Free and Nemotron 3.5 Lightning Free log use for security and to improve NVIDIA products and services. Muse Spark 1.3 Contributor Free permits prompts and completions to be used to train future Meta models. The providers of Space Bunny Free, LongCat 2.5 Preview Free, and Step 5 Preview Free follow a zero-retention policy and do not use data for model training. Jev prompts and other inputs are not used for training.
04

What the provider's page says

Every structured number above is backed by one of these quotes, checked verbatim against the page our crawler fetched. A field with no quote is shown as not stated.

  • payment “You sign in to OpenCode Zen, add your billing details, and copy your API key.” source

Evidence pages, re-read nightly

05

Change history

  1. Terms changed: OpenCode Thirteen free models on the Zen gateway (free terms, models detail, data treatment)
    • free terms OpenCode Zen currently prices thirteen models at Free on its pricing table. Twelve are Free for input, output, and cached-read tokens, and Jev 1.13 Free is Free for input and output. The provider describes every free model as available for a limited time and publishes no request quota or end date. Z
    • models detail Free rows on the Zen pricing table on 2026-10-09: Big Pickle, Space Bunny Free, LongCat 2.5 Preview Free, Step 5 Preview Free, Exo Free, MiMo-V2.6-Flash Free, MiMo-V2.5 Free, Ling 3.1 Flash Free, Ling 3.0 Flash Fin Free, Nemotron 3 Ultra Free, Nemotron 3.5 Lightning Free, Muse Spark 1.3 Contributor
    • data treatment Model-specific. Big Pickle, Exo Free, MiMo-V2.6-Flash Free, MiMo-V2.5 Free, Ling 3.1 Flash Free, and Ling 3.0 Flash Fin Free may use collected data to improve their models during the free period. Nemotron 3 Ultra Free and Nemotron 3.5 Lightning Free log use for security and to improve NVIDIA product
    • clock All thirteen are limited-time promotions. No end date is stated for any of them.
  2. Terms changed: OpenCode Thirteen free models on the Zen gateway (free terms, models detail, data treatment)
    • free terms OpenCode Zen prices thirteen models at Free for input and output tokens on its pricing table as of 2026-10-08. The provider describes every free model as available for a limited time and publishes no request quota and no end date. Zen's setup flow says to sign in, add billing details, and copy an AP
    • models detail Free rows on the Zen pricing table on 2026-10-08: Big Pickle, Space Bunny Free, LongCat 2.5 Preview Free, Exo Free, Fledge Alpha Free, MiMo-V2.6-Flash Free, MiMo-V2.5 Free, Ling 3.1 Flash Free, Ling 3.0 Flash Fin Free, Nemotron 3 Ultra Free, Nemotron 3.5 Lightning Free, Muse Spark 1.3 Contributor Fr
    • data treatment Model-specific. For Big Pickle, Exo Free, Fledge Alpha Free, MiMo-V2.6-Flash Free, MiMo-V2.5 Free, Ling 3.1 Flash Free, and Ling 3.0 Flash Fin Free, collected data may be used to improve the model during the free period. Nemotron 3 Ultra Free and Nemotron 3.5 Lightning Free are NVIDIA trial endpoint
    • clock All thirteen free models are limited-time promotions, and no end date is stated for any of them.
  3. Terms changed: OpenCode Thirteen free models on the Zen gateway (free terms, models detail, data treatment)
    • free terms OpenCode Zen prices thirteen models at Free on its pricing table as of 2026-10-07, free for input and output tokens, and free for cached reads on every one of them except Jev 1.13 Free, which lists no cached read price. The provider describes every free model as available for a limited time and publ
    • models detail Free rows on the Zen pricing table on 2026-10-07: Big Pickle, Space Bunny Free, LongCat 2.5 Preview Free, Exo Free, Fledge Alpha Free, MiMo-V2.6-Flash Free, MiMo-V2.5 Free, Ling 3.1 Flash Free, Ling 3.0 Flash Fin Free, Nemotron 3 Ultra Free, Nemotron 3.5 Lightning Free, Muse Spark 1.3 Contributor Fr
    • data treatment Model-specific. Zen states that its providers follow a zero-retention policy and do not use customer data for model training, with named exceptions. Big Pickle, Exo Free, Fledge Alpha Free, MiMo-V2.6-Flash Free, MiMo-V2.5 Free, Ling 3.1 Flash Free, and Ling 3.0 Flash Fin Free may use collected data
    • clock All thirteen free models are described as limited-time promotions; no end date is stated for any of them.
  4. Terms changed: OpenCode Twelve free models on the Zen gateway (free terms, models detail, data treatment)
    • free terms OpenCode Zen prices twelve models at Free on its pricing table as of 2026-10-06. All twelve are Free for input and output tokens, eleven of them are also Free for cached reads, and Jev 1.13 Free lists no cached-read price. The provider describes every free model as available for a limited time and p
    • models detail Free rows on the Zen pricing table on 2026-10-06: Big Pickle, Space Bunny Free, LongCat 2.5 Preview Free, Fledge Alpha Free, MiMo-V2.6-Flash Free, MiMo-V2.5 Free, Ling 3.1 Flash Free, Ling 3.0 Flash Fin Free, Nemotron 3 Ultra Free, Nemotron 3.5 Lightning Free, Muse Spark 1.3 Contributor Free, and Je
    • data treatment Model-specific. Zen says its providers follow a zero-retention policy and do not use customer data for model training, with named exceptions. Big Pickle, Fledge Alpha Free, MiMo-V2.6-Flash Free, MiMo-V2.5 Free, Ling 3.1 Flash Free, and Ling 3.0 Flash Fin Free may have collected data used to improve
    • clock All twelve free models are described as available for a limited time, and no end date is stated for any of them.
  5. Terms changed: OpenCode Ten free models on the Zen gateway (free terms, models detail, data treatment)
    • free terms OpenCode Zen currently prices ten models at Free on its pricing table. Nine of them are Free for input, output, and cached reads, and Jev 1.13 Free is Free for input and output with no cached read price listed. The provider describes every free model as available for a limited time and publishes no
    • models detail Free rows on the Zen pricing table on 2026-10-02: Big Pickle, Space Bunny Free, LongCat 2.5 Preview Free, MiMo-V2.6-Flash Free, MiMo-V2.5 Free, Ling 3.0 Flash Fin Free, Nemotron 3 Ultra Free, Nemotron 3.5 Lightning Free, Muse Spark 1.3 Contributor Free, and Jev 1.13 Free. Jev 1.13 Free is the free v
    • data treatment Model-specific. Big Pickle, MiMo-V2.6-Flash Free, MiMo-V2.5 Free, and Ling 3.0 Flash Fin Free may have collected data used to improve those models during the free period. Nemotron 3 Ultra Free and Nemotron 3.5 Lightning Free are NVIDIA trial endpoints: use is logged for security and to improve NVIDI
    • clock All ten are limited-time promotions; no end date is stated for any of them.
  6. Terms changed: OpenCode Ten free models on the Zen gateway (free terms, models detail, data treatment)
    • free terms OpenCode Zen prices ten models at Free for input and output tokens on its published pricing table. The provider describes every free model as available for a limited time and publishes no request quota and no end date. Zen's setup flow says to sign in, add billing details, and copy an API key.
    • models detail Free rows on the Zen pricing table on 2026-09-30: Big Pickle, Space Bunny Free, LongCat 2.5 Preview Free, MiMo-V2.6-Flash Free, MiMo-V2.5 Free, Ling 3.0 Flash Fin Free, Nemotron 3 Ultra Free, Nemotron 3.5 Lightning Free, Muse Spark 1.3 Contributor Free, and Jev 1.13 Free. Space Bunny Free, LongCat 2
    • data treatment Model specific. Zen states that its providers follow a zero-retention policy and do not use your data for model training, with named exceptions. Big Pickle, MiMo-V2.6-Flash Free, MiMo-V2.5 Free, and Ling 3.0 Flash Fin Free may have collected data used to improve the model during their free periods.
  7. Terms changed: OpenCode Ten free models on the Zen gateway (free terms, models detail, data treatment)
    • free terms OpenCode Zen currently prices ten models at Free on its pricing table, covering input and output tokens and, where a cached read price is listed, cached reads as well. The provider describes every free model as available for a limited time and publishes no request quota or end date. Zen's setup flow
    • models detail Free rows on the Zen pricing table on 2026-09-29: Big Pickle, Space Bunny Free, LongCat 2.5 Preview Free, MiMo-V2.6-Flash Free, MiMo-V2.5 Free, Ling 3.0 Flash Fin Free, Nemotron 3 Ultra Free, Nemotron 3.5 Lightning Free, Muse Spark 1.3 Contributor Free, and Jev 1.13 Free. Jev 1.13 Free is a structur
    • data treatment Model-specific. Big Pickle, MiMo-V2.6-Flash Free, MiMo-V2.5 Free, and Ling 3.0 Flash Fin Free may use collected data to improve their models during the free period. Nemotron 3 Ultra Free and Nemotron 3.5 Lightning Free are NVIDIA free endpoints for trial use only, and use is logged for security and
    • clock All ten free models are limited-time promotions, and no end date is stated for any of them.
  8. Terms changed: OpenCode Ten free models on the Zen gateway (free terms, models detail, data treatment)
    • free terms OpenCode Zen currently prices ten models at Free for input and output tokens, and nine of those also show Free for cached reads. The provider describes every free model as available for a limited time and publishes no request quota or end date. Zen's setup flow says to sign in, add billing details,
    • models detail Free rows on the Zen pricing table on 2026-09-28: Big Pickle, Space Bunny Free, LongCat 2.5 Preview Free, MiMo-V2.6-Flash Free, MiMo-V2.5 Free, Ling 3.0 Flash Fin Free, Nemotron 3 Ultra Free, Nemotron 3.5 Lightning Free, Muse Spark 1.3 Contributor Free, and Jev 1.13 Free. Jev 1.13 Free is the free v
    • data treatment Model-specific. Zen states that its providers follow a zero-retention policy and do not use your data for model training, then lists exceptions. Big Pickle, MiMo-V2.6-Flash Free, MiMo-V2.5 Free, and Ling 3.0 Flash Fin Free may use collected data to improve their models during the free period. Nemotr
  9. Terms changed: OpenCode Ten free models on the Zen gateway (free terms, models detail, data treatment)
    • free terms OpenCode Zen currently prices ten models at Free on its pricing table, covering input and output tokens, and cached reads on the rows that list a cached read price. The provider describes every free model as available for a limited time and publishes no request quota or end date. Zen's setup flow sa
    • models detail Free rows on the Zen pricing table on 2026-09-27: Big Pickle, Space Bunny Free, LongCat 2.5 Preview Free, MiMo-V2.6-Flash Free, MiMo-V2.5 Free, Ling 3.0 Flash Fin Free, Nemotron 3 Ultra Free, Nemotron 3.5 Lightning Free, Muse Spark 1.3 Contributor Free, and Jev 1.13 Free. Jev 1.13 Free is the free v
    • data treatment Model-specific. Zen states that its providers follow a zero-retention policy and do not use customer data for model training, with listed exceptions. Big Pickle, MiMo-V2.6-Flash Free, MiMo-V2.5 Free, and Ling 3.0 Flash Fin Free may have collected data used to improve those models during their free p
    • clock All ten free models are described as available for a limited time, and no end date is stated for any of them.
    • training use varies
  10. Terms changed: OpenCode Nine free models on the Zen gateway (free terms, models detail, data treatment)
    • free terms OpenCode Zen currently prices nine models at Free for input and output tokens. Eight of those nine also show Free for cached reads, and Jev 1.13 Free lists no cached read price. The provider describes every free model as available for a limited time and publishes no request quota or end date. Zen's
    • models detail Free rows on the Zen pricing table on 2026-09-24: Big Pickle, Space Bunny Free, MiMo-V2.6-Flash Free, MiMo-V2.5 Free, Ling 3.0 Flash Fin Free, Nemotron 3 Ultra Free, Nemotron 3.5 Lightning Free, Muse Spark 1.3 Contributor Free, and Jev 1.13 Free. Space Bunny Free, MiMo-V2.6-Flash Free and Jev 1.13 F
    • data treatment Model-specific. Zen states that its providers follow a zero-retention policy and do not use your data for model training, with exceptions. Big Pickle, MiMo-V2.6-Flash Free, MiMo-V2.5 Free and Ling 3.0 Flash Fin Free may use collected data to improve their models during the free period. Nemotron 3 Ul
    • clock All nine free models are described as available for a limited time, and no end date is stated for any of them.
  11. Terms changed: OpenCode Eight free models on the Zen gateway (free terms, models detail, data treatment)
    • free terms OpenCode Zen currently prices eight models at Free for input and output tokens, and seven of those eight also show a Free cached-read price. The provider describes every free model as available for a limited time and publishes no request quota or end date. Zen's setup flow says to sign in, add billi
    • models detail Free rows on the Zen pricing table on 2026-09-23: Big Pickle, MiMo-V2.6-Flash Free, MiMo-V2.5 Free, Ling 3.0 Flash Fin Free, Nemotron 3 Ultra Free, Nemotron 3.5 Lightning Free, Muse Spark 1.3 Contributor Free, and Jev 1.13 Free. Jev 1.13 Free is a structured-decision model reached at the systemone e
    • data treatment Model-specific. Zen states that its providers follow a zero-retention policy and do not use customer data for model training, with named exceptions. Big Pickle, MiMo-V2.6-Flash Free, MiMo-V2.5 Free, and Ling 3.0 Flash Fin Free may use collected data to improve their models during the free period. Ne
  12. Terms changed: OpenCode Eight free models on the Zen gateway (free terms, models detail, data treatment)
    • free terms OpenCode Zen currently prices eight models at Free for input and output tokens, and seven of those also show a free cached read. The provider describes every free model as available for a limited time and publishes no request quota or end date. Zen's setup flow says to sign in, add billing details,
    • models detail Free rows on the Zen pricing table on 2026-09-22: Big Pickle, MiMo-V2.6-Flash Free, MiMo-V2.5 Free, Ling 3.0 Flash Fin Free, Nemotron 3 Ultra Free, Nemotron 3.5 Lightning Free, Muse Spark 1.3 Contributor Free, and Jev 1.13 Free. Jev 1.13 Free is a structured decision model reached at the systemone e
    • data treatment Model-specific. Zen states that its providers follow a zero-retention policy and do not use customer data for model training, with named exceptions. Big Pickle, MiMo-V2.6-Flash Free, MiMo-V2.5 Free, and Ling 3.0 Flash Fin Free may use collected data to improve their models during the free period. Ne
    • clock All eight are limited-time promotions; no end date is stated for any of them.
  13. Terms changed: OpenCode Seven free models on the Zen gateway (free terms, models detail, data treatment)
    • free terms OpenCode Zen currently prices seven models at Free for input and output tokens. Six of those also show Free cached-read pricing, and Jev 1.13 Free lists no cached-read price. The provider describes every free model as available for a limited time and publishes no request quota or end date. Zen's set
    • models detail Free rows on the Zen pricing table on 2026-09-21: Big Pickle, MiMo-V2.5 Free, Ling 3.0 Flash Fin Free, Nemotron 3 Ultra Free, Nemotron 3.5 Lightning Free, Muse Spark 1.3 Contributor Free, and Jev 1.13 Free. Jev 1.13 Free is the free version of the Jev System One model from TypeSafe AI, called with t
    • data treatment Model-specific. Zen states that its providers follow a zero-retention policy and do not use customer data for model training, apart from the exceptions it lists. Big Pickle, MiMo-V2.5 Free, and Ling 3.0 Flash Fin Free may use collected data to improve their models during the free period. Nemotron 3
  14. Terms changed: OpenCode Seven free models on the Zen gateway (free terms, models detail, data treatment)
    • free terms OpenCode Zen currently prices seven models at Free. Six of them are Free for input, output, and cached-read tokens, and Jev 1.13 Free is Free for input and output with no cached-read price listed. The provider describes every free model as available for a limited time and publishes no request quota
    • models detail Free rows on the Zen pricing table on 2026-09-20: Big Pickle, MiMo-V2.5 Free, Ling 3.0 Flash Fin Free, Nemotron 3 Ultra Free, Nemotron 3.5 Lightning Free, Muse Spark 1.3 Contributor Free, and Jev 1.13 Free. Jev 1.13 Free is a System One model from TypeSafe AI, called with the model id jev-1.13-free
    • data treatment Model-specific. Big Pickle, MiMo-V2.5 Free, and Ling 3.0 Flash Fin Free may use collected data to improve their models during the free period. Nemotron 3 Ultra Free and Nemotron 3.5 Lightning Free are trial endpoints that log use for security and to improve NVIDIA products and services, and the prov
  15. Terms changed: OpenCode Seven free models on the Zen gateway (data treatment)
    • data treatment Model-specific. Big Pickle, MiMo-V2.5 Free, and Ling 3.0 Flash Fin Free may use collected data to improve their models during the free period. Nemotron 3 Ultra Free and Nemotron 3.5 Lightning Free are NVIDIA trial endpoints: use is logged for security purposes and to improve NVIDIA products and serv
  16. Terms changed: OpenCode Six free models on the Zen gateway (models detail, data treatment, training use)
    • models detail Free rows on the Zen pricing table on 2026-09-17: Big Pickle, Union Alpha Free, MiMo-V2.5 Free, Ling 3.0 Flash Fin Free, Nemotron 3 Ultra Free, Nemotron 3.5 Lightning Free, and Muse Spark 1.3 Contributor Free. Union Alpha Free was added and Muse Spark 1.2 Contributor Free was removed from the free t
    • data treatment Model-specific. Big Pickle, MiMo-V2.5 Free, and Ling 3.0 Flash Fin Free may use collected data to improve their models during the free period. Nemotron 3 Ultra Free and Nemotron 3.5 Lightning Free log use for security and to improve NVIDIA products and services. Muse Spark 1.3 Contributor Free permi
    • training use varies
  17. Terms changed: OpenCode Six free models on the Zen gateway (free terms, models detail, data treatment)
    • free terms OpenCode Zen currently prices six models at Free for input, output, and cached-read tokens. The provider describes every free model as available for a limited time and publishes no request quota or end date. Zen's setup flow says to sign in, add billing details, and copy an API key.
    • models detail Free rows on the Zen pricing table on 2026-09-05: Big Pickle, MiMo-V2.5 Free, Ling 3.0 Flash Fin Free, Nemotron 3 Ultra Free, Nemotron 3.5 Lightning Free, and Muse Spark 1.3 Contributor Free. Muse Spark 1.2 Contributor Free no longer appears on the pricing table, the endpoints table, or the free-mod
    • data treatment Model-specific. Big Pickle, MiMo-V2.5 Free, and Ling 3.0 Flash Fin Free may use collected data to improve their models during the free period. Nemotron 3 Ultra Free and Nemotron 3.5 Lightning Free log use for security and to improve NVIDIA products and services. Muse Spark 1.3 Contributor Free permi
    • clock All six are limited-time promotions; no end date is stated for any of them.
  18. Terms changed: OpenCode Seven free models on the Zen gateway (free terms, models detail, data treatment)
    • free terms OpenCode Zen currently prices seven models at Free for input, output, and cached-read tokens. The provider describes every free model as available for a limited time and publishes no request quota or end date. Zen's setup flow says to sign in, add billing details, and copy an API key.
    • models detail Free rows on the current Zen pricing table: Big Pickle, MiMo-V2.5 Free, Ling 3.0 Flash Fin Free, Nemotron 3 Ultra Free, Nemotron 3.5 Lightning Free, Muse Spark 1.3 Contributor Free (added 2026-09-04), and Muse Spark 1.2 Contributor Free. Ox Alpha Free and Hy3 Free were removed from the free table be
    • data treatment Model-specific. Big Pickle, MiMo-V2.5 Free, and Ling 3.0 Flash Fin Free may use collected data to improve their models during the free period. Nemotron 3 Ultra Free and Nemotron 3.5 Lightning Free log use for security and to improve NVIDIA products and services. Muse Spark 1.3 Contributor Free and M
06

Evidence and scope

Last verified
2026-10-09 (recheck due 2026-10-16)
Evidence standard
Provider-owned pricing, quota, limits, model or account pages only; third-party lists are never evidence.
Data
program.json, and the whole inventory at free-access.json (CC BY 4.0)

LLM Price Index lists what the provider publishes and links the page it came from. It does not test speed or quality, and a free route can change or end without notice; the change history above records what the nightly re-read confirmed.