Free access · Free tier · verified 2026-10-09

NVIDIA: 160+ NIM API endpoints (Developer Program)

Free NVIDIA-hosted NIM API endpoints for prototyping, research, development, testing, learning, and evaluation through free NVIDIA Developer Program membership. Production use is excluded. NVIDIA's NIM FAQ says the API catalog is a trial experience, that the rate of requests varies per model and with concurrent users, and that the exact limits are shown in the authenticated account; no public page states a number (the build.nvidia.com FAQ that once said 40 requests per minute now returns 404). Developer Program membership also licenses self-hosted NIM microservices for non-production use on up to 16 GPUs.

Free allowanceNot stated by the provider
Tightest limitNot stated by the provider
Context cap on the free routeNone stated
To startSignup, payment unknown
Your dataNot stated
TypeStanding
Checkedverified 2026-10-09recheck due 2026-11-08
APIAPI compatibility not stated.
01

The terms in full

Free NVIDIA-hosted NIM API endpoints for prototyping, research, development, testing, learning, and evaluation through free NVIDIA Developer Program membership. Production use is excluded. NVIDIA's NIM FAQ says the API catalog is a trial experience, that the rate of requests varies per model and with concurrent users, and that the exact limits are shown in the authenticated account; no public page states a number (the build.nvidia.com FAQ that once said 40 requests per minute now returns 404). Developer Program membership also licenses self-hosted NIM microservices for non-production use on up to 16 GPUs.

  • When it runs out Not stated by the provider.
  • Clock No fixed end date stated; access lasts for the duration of NVIDIA Developer Program membership. This is distinct from the separate 90-day NVIDIA AI Enterprise trial.
  • Region No region restriction stated by the provider.
02

Models

Offer-wide hosted API coverage: 160+ leading AI models according to NVIDIA's current NIM FAQ. Self-hosted coverage is broader and is a separate benefit; NVIDIA's current NIM product page describes thousands of models and customizations supported through NIM runtimes.

03

Signup, payment, data

  • Signup required: NVIDIA account and free NVIDIA Developer Program membership
  • Card / payment Not stated by the provider.
  • Training Not stated by the provider.
  • Data terms Not stated by the provider.
04

What the provider's page says

Every structured number above is backed by one of these quotes, checked verbatim against the page our crawler fetched. A field with no quote is shown as not stated.

  • No quote-backed numbers yet; the terms above are the record.

Evidence pages, re-read nightly

05

Change history

  1. Terms changed: NVIDIA 160+ NIM API endpoints (Developer Program) (free terms)
    • free terms Free NVIDIA-hosted NIM API endpoints for prototyping, research, development, testing, learning, and evaluation through free NVIDIA Developer Program membership. Production use is excluded. NVIDIA's NIM FAQ says the API catalog is a trial experience, that the rate of requests varies per model and wit
  2. Listing corrected: NVIDIA 160+ NIM API endpoints (Developer Program) our correction, not a provider change
    • free terms Free NVIDIA-hosted NIM API endpoints for prototyping, research, development, testing, learning, and evaluation through free NVIDIA Developer Program membership. Production use is excluded. NVIDIA's NIM FAQ says the API catalog is a trial experience, that the rate of requests varies per model and wit
  3. Terms changed: NVIDIA 160+ NIM API endpoints (Developer Program) (free terms)
    • free terms Free NVIDIA-hosted NIM API endpoints for prototyping, research, development, testing, learning, and evaluation through free NVIDIA Developer Program membership. Production use is excluded. The build.nvidia.com FAQ states the free tier runs on rate limits of up to 40 requests per minute for most mode
06

Evidence and scope

Last verified
2026-10-09 (recheck due 2026-11-08)
Evidence standard
Provider-owned pricing, quota, limits, model or account pages only; third-party lists are never evidence.
Data
program.json, and the whole inventory at free-access.json (CC BY 4.0)

LLM Price Index lists what the provider publishes and links the page it came from. It does not test speed or quality, and a free route can change or end without notice; the change history above records what the nightly re-read confirmed.