Free access · Free tier · verified 2026-10-08

Cloudflare: Workers AI catalog (neuron-metered)

Workers Free includes 10,000 Neurons per account per day at no charge. The allocation resets daily at 00:00 UTC. Further operations fail after the limit on Workers Free; using more requires Workers Paid, where usage above the same free allocation is billed at $0.011 per 1,000 Neurons.

Free allowance10K neurons / day
Tightest limitNot stated by the provider
Context cap on the free routeNone stated
To startSignup, payment unknown
Your dataDoes not train
TypeStanding
Checkedverified 2026-10-08recheck due 2026-11-07
APIOpenAI-compatible API, per the provider.
01

The terms in full

Workers Free includes 10,000 Neurons per account per day at no charge. The allocation resets daily at 00:00 UTC. Further operations fail after the limit on Workers Free; using more requires Workers Paid, where usage above the same free allocation is billed at $0.011 per 1,000 Neurons.

  • When it runs out Requests are rejected (429) until the window resets.
  • Clock no fixed offer end date stated; the 10,000-Neuron allocation resets daily at 00:00 UTC
  • Region No region restriction stated by the provider.
02

Models

The free Neuron allocation is offer-wide across the Workers AI catalog except models that explicitly require paid billing. The current exclusion list is @cf/moonshotai/kimi-k2.6, @cf/moonshotai/kimi-k2.7-code, @cf/zai-org/glm-5.2, @cf/zai-org/glm-5.3, @cf/zai-org/glm-5.3-flash, @cf/deepseek-ai/deepseek-v4-flash-0731, and @cf/deepseek-ai/deepseek-v4-pro-0813 (as of 2026-09-04); those models can be reached with Workers Paid or prepaid AI Gateway credits. Model-specific Neuron consumption varies by model and input/output type.

03

Signup, payment, data

  • Signup required; a Cloudflare account, Account ID, and API token are required
  • Card / payment Not stated by the provider. The provider confirms a Workers Free plan and says paid billing is required only for specified models or overage, but the reviewed pages do not explicitly state the signup card policy
  • Training Provider says it does not train on your prompts or outputs.
  • Data terms Cloudflare says it does not use Customer Content to train Workers AI models or improve Cloudflare or third-party services without explicit consent
04

What the provider's page says

Every structured number above is backed by one of these quotes, checked verbatim against the page our crawler fetched. A field with no quote is shown as not stated.

  • allowance “Our free allocation allows anyone to use a total of 10,000 Neurons per day at no charge.” source
  • at exhaustion “All limits reset daily at 00:00 UTC. If you exceed any one of the above limits, further operations will fail with an error.” source

Evidence pages, re-read nightly

05

Change history

  1. Terms changed: Cloudflare Workers AI catalog (neuron-metered) (models detail)
    • models detail The free Neuron allocation is offer-wide across the Workers AI catalog except models that explicitly require paid billing. The current exclusion list is @cf/moonshotai/kimi-k2.6, @cf/moonshotai/kimi-k2.7-code, @cf/zai-org/glm-5.2, @cf/zai-org/glm-5.3, @cf/zai-org/glm-5.3-flash, @cf/deepseek-ai/deeps
06

Evidence and scope

Last verified
2026-10-08 (recheck due 2026-11-07)
Evidence standard
Provider-owned pricing, quota, limits, model or account pages only; third-party lists are never evidence.
Data
program.json, and the whole inventory at free-access.json (CC BY 4.0)

LLM Price Index lists what the provider publishes and links the page it came from. It does not test speed or quality, and a free route can change or end without notice; the change history above records what the nightly re-read confirmed.