Free access · Free tier · verified 2026-10-09

Amazon Nova developer surface

The Nova Terms of Use (last updated December 2, 2025) contain no billing or fee language, and the Amazon Nova Act user guide states that API key authentication through nova.amazon.com/act is free of charge with daily limits, while the separate AWS IAM route bills usage to an AWS account. API keys are issued from the developer surface (Terms 1.5), usage may be subject to rate limits or other restrictions at Amazon's discretion (Terms 1.3), and the Build with Nova schedule states the offering is intended for experimentation and does not support deploying production scale developer applications (S-1.1). No numeric daily limits are published publicly.

Free allowanceNot stated by the provider
Tightest limitNot stated by the provider
Context cap on the free routeNone stated
To startSignup, no payment
Your dataTrains on it
TypeNot stated
Checkedverified 2026-10-09recheck due 2026-11-08
APIAPI compatibility not stated.
01

The terms in full

The Nova Terms of Use (last updated December 2, 2025) contain no billing or fee language, and the Amazon Nova Act user guide states that API key authentication through nova.amazon.com/act is free of charge with daily limits, while the separate AWS IAM route bills usage to an AWS account. API keys are issued from the developer surface (Terms 1.5), usage may be subject to rate limits or other restrictions at Amazon's discretion (Terms 1.3), and the Build with Nova schedule states the offering is intended for experimentation and does not support deploying production scale developer applications (S-1.1). No numeric daily limits are published publicly.

  • When it runs out Not stated by the provider.
  • Clock Standing developer offering. The Nova.amazon.com Terms of Use were last updated December 2, 2025, and Amazon states it may change, suspend, or discontinue Amazon Nova, or any part of it, at any time without notice. No end date is stated.
  • Region Amazon Nova is operated in the United States, and Amazon may restrict access to Amazon Nova or certain features from other locations (Terms 2.4). Certain Amazon Nova models or capabilities may not be available in all areas or to all users (Terms 1.1).
02

Models

Amazon Nova family on the nova.amazon.com developer surface; page metadata names Amazon Nova 2 Lite, Nova Act, and Nova 2 Sonic. On 2026-10-09 the Amazon Nova Act user guide confirmed that Nova Act can be used with an API key from nova.amazon.com/act. The full per-model roster is behind Amazon sign-in and is not publicly confirmable.

03

Signup, payment, data

  • Signup Required: sign in with an Amazon.com account (users must be at least 18), then get an API key from the developer surface, such as nova.amazon.com/act for Nova Act.
  • Card / payment Not stated. Neither the Nova Terms of Use nor the Nova Act user guide says whether a payment card is needed; the API key route is described as free of charge and tied to an Amazon.com account.
  • Training Provider says it may use your prompts or outputs to train or improve models.
  • Data terms Interactions are recorded, retained, may be manually reviewed, and are used to provide, develop, and improve Amazon's services including artificial intelligence models (Terms 1.2). Information may be stored on servers outside the user's country (Terms 2.1). No opt-out is stated.
04

What the provider's page says

Every structured number above is backed by one of these quotes, checked verbatim against the page our crawler fetched. A field with no quote is shown as not stated.

  • payment “Billing: Free of charge with daily limits” source

Evidence pages, re-read nightly

05

Change history

  1. Listing corrected: Amazon Amazon Nova developer surface our correction, not a provider change
    • free terms The Nova Terms of Use (last updated December 2, 2025) contain no billing or fee language, and the Amazon Nova Act user guide states that API key authentication through nova.amazon.com/act is free of charge with daily limits, while the separate AWS IAM route bills usage to an AWS account. API keys ar
    • models detail Amazon Nova family on the nova.amazon.com developer surface; page metadata names Amazon Nova 2 Lite, Nova Act, and Nova 2 Sonic. On 2026-10-09 the Amazon Nova Act user guide confirmed that Nova Act can be used with an API key from nova.amazon.com/act. The full per-model roster is behind Amazon sign-
    • signup Required: sign in with an Amazon.com account (users must be at least 18), then get an API key from the developer surface, such as nova.amazon.com/act for Nova Act.
    • card Not stated. Neither the Nova Terms of Use nor the Nova Act user guide says whether a payment card is needed; the API key route is described as free of charge and tied to an Amazon.com account.
    • data treatment Interactions are recorded, retained, may be manually reviewed, and are used to provide, develop, and improve Amazon's services including artificial intelligence models (Terms 1.2). Information may be stored on servers outside the user's country (Terms 2.1). No opt-out is stated.
  2. Terms changed: Amazon Amazon Nova developer surface (free terms, models detail, card)
    • free terms The Nova.amazon.com Terms of Use, last updated December 2, 2025, contain no billing or fee language. An Amazon-provided API key is needed to access certain Software (Terms 1.5), usage may be subject to rate limits or other restrictions at Amazon's discretion (Terms 1.3), and the Build with Nova sche
    • models detail Amazon Nova models and capabilities are reached through the nova.amazon.com web interface, which the Terms of Use describe as including capabilities to understand and generate text, image, audio, and other content (Terms 1.1). Build with Nova at nova.amazon.com/dev provides the Nova API and lets dev
    • card Not required. Amazon documents API key authentication for Nova Act as free of charge with daily limits, and the Nova.amazon.com Terms of Use contain no payment terms. A payment relationship appears only on the separate AWS IAM path, where usage charges apply to an AWS account.
    • clock Standing developer offering. The Nova.amazon.com Terms of Use were last updated December 2, 2025, and Amazon states it may change, suspend, or discontinue Amazon Nova, or any part of it, at any time without notice. No end date is stated.
  3. Terms changed: Amazon Amazon Nova developer surface (free terms)
    • free terms The Nova Terms of Use (updated 2025-12-02) are a free-use contract with no billing or fee language. API keys are issued from the developer surface (Terms 1.5), and an API key is tied to the holder's Amazon.com account. As documented on 2026-10-07, the AWS Nova Act user guide states that API key auth
  4. Listing corrected: Amazon Amazon Nova developer surface our correction, not a provider change
    • free terms The Nova Terms of Use (updated 2025-12-02) contain no billing or fee language. The Amazon Nova Act user guide states that API key authentication is free of charge with daily limits, and that the alternative AWS IAM authentication instead bills usage to an AWS account. API keys are issued from the de
    • card not required; the Amazon Nova Act user guide states that API key authentication is free of charge with daily limits, and the Nova Terms of Use contain no payment terms. The paid alternative is AWS IAM authentication, which bills usage to an AWS account.
  5. Listing corrected: Amazon Amazon Nova developer surface our correction, not a provider change
    • free terms The Nova Terms of Use (updated 2025-12-02) are a free-use contract with no billing or fee language. API keys are issued from the developer surface (Terms 1.5), usage may be subject to rate limits or other restrictions at Amazon's discretion (Terms 1.3), and the Build with Nova schedule states the of
  6. Terms changed: Amazon Amazon Nova developer surface (free terms)
    • free terms The Nova Terms of Use (updated 2025-12-02) are a free-use contract with no billing or fee language. Access runs on an Amazon-provided API key (Terms 1.5) issued from the developer surface, and the Amazon Nova Act user guide states that API key authentication is free of charge with daily limits, with
  7. Listing corrected: Amazon Amazon Nova developer surface our correction, not a provider change
    • free terms The Nova Terms of Use (updated 2025-12-02) are a free-use contract with no billing or fee language. API keys are issued from the developer surface (Terms 1.5), usage may be subject to rate limits or other restrictions at Amazon's discretion (Terms 1.3), and the Build with Nova schedule states the of
  8. Listing corrected: Amazon Amazon Nova developer surface our correction, not a provider change
    • free terms The Nova Terms of Use (updated 2025-12-02) are a free-use contract with no billing or fee language. API keys are issued from the developer surface (Terms 1.5), usage may be subject to rate limits or other restrictions at Amazon's discretion (Terms 1.3), and the Build with Nova schedule states the of
  9. Terms changed: Amazon Amazon Nova developer surface (free terms, card)
    • free terms Amazon Nova API key access is free of charge with daily limits. The Amazon Nova Act user guide states that API key authentication, using a key issued at nova.amazon.com/act and tied to an Amazon.com account, is free of charge with daily limits; the size of those daily limits is not published. A sepa
    • card Not required. Amazon states that API key authentication is free of charge with daily limits, and the Nova.amazon.com Terms of Use contain no billing or fee language. Charges arise only on the optional AWS IAM authentication route, which bills an AWS account.
  10. Listing corrected: Amazon Amazon Nova developer surface our correction, not a provider change
    • free terms The Nova Terms of Use (updated 2025-12-02) are a free-use contract with no billing or fee language. API keys are issued from the developer surface (Terms 1.5), usage may be subject to rate limits or other restrictions at Amazon's discretion (Terms 1.3), and the Build with Nova schedule states the of
  11. Listing corrected: Amazon Amazon Nova developer surface our correction, not a provider change
    • free terms Amazon states in the Nova Act user guide that API key authentication is free of charge with daily limits, and that the key comes from nova.amazon.com/act and is tied to an Amazon.com account. The separate AWS IAM authentication route is billed to an AWS account and is not part of this free route. Th
    • card Not required. The Nova Act user guide states that API key authentication is free of charge with daily limits, and no payment terms appear anywhere in the Nova Terms of Use.
  12. Listing corrected: Amazon Amazon Nova developer surface our correction, not a provider change
    • free terms The Nova.amazon.com Terms of Use, last updated 2025-12-02, contain no billing or fee language. API keys are issued from the developer surface (Terms 1.5), usage may be subject to rate limits or other restrictions at Amazon's discretion (Terms 1.3), and the Build with Nova schedule states that the en
    • signup required; Amazon.com consumer account sign-in, then an API key from the developer surface. The Nova Act user guide states that the API key is tied to your Amazon.com account.
    • card not required; the Nova Terms of Use contain no payment terms, and the Nova Act user guide describes API key authentication as free of charge with daily limits
  13. Listing corrected: Amazon Amazon Nova developer surface our correction, not a provider change
    • free terms The Nova.amazon.com Terms of Use, last updated on 2025-12-02, are a free-use contract with no billing or fee language. API keys are issued from the developer surface (Terms 1.5), and usage may be subject to rate limits or other restrictions at Amazon's discretion (Terms 1.3). The Build with Nova sch
    • card Not required. The Nova Terms of Use contain no payment or fee terms, and the Amazon Nova Act user guide lists API key authentication as free of charge with daily limits, in contrast to AWS IAM authentication, where usage charges apply to an AWS account.
  14. Terms changed: Amazon Amazon Nova developer surface (free terms, card)
    • free terms The Nova Terms of Use (updated 2025-12-02) are a free-use contract with no billing or fee language. API keys are issued from the developer surface (Terms 1.5), usage may be subject to rate limits or other restrictions at Amazon's discretion (Terms 1.3), and the Build with Nova schedule states the of
    • card Not required. The Amazon Nova Act user guide states that API key authentication is free of charge with daily limits, and no payment terms appear anywhere in the Nova Terms of Use. Charges apply only on the separate AWS IAM route, which is not this free offering.
  15. Listing corrected: Amazon Amazon Nova developer surface our correction, not a provider change
    • free terms The Nova Terms of Use (updated 2025-12-02) are a free-use contract with no billing or fee language. API keys are issued from the developer surface (Terms 1.5), usage may be subject to rate limits or other restrictions at Amazon's discretion (Terms 1.3), and the Build with Nova schedule states the of
  16. Terms changed: Amazon Amazon Nova developer surface (free terms, models detail, signup)
    • free terms The Amazon Nova Act developer guide says API key access from nova.amazon.com/act is free of charge with daily limits. The daily limit numbers are not published on these pages. Under the Nova.amazon.com Terms of Use (last updated December 2, 2025), usage may be subject to rate limits or other restric
    • models detail Amazon Nova models and capabilities on nova.amazon.com. The Nova Act developer guide names Nova Act as reachable with a free API key. On 2026-09-17, the public pages did not publish a per-model roster.
    • signup Required: the API key comes from nova.amazon.com/act and is tied to an Amazon.com account.
    • card Not stated by the provider.
    • data treatment Amazon records, processes and retains interactions to provide, develop and improve its services, including artificial intelligence models, and may review them manually (Terms 1.2). Information may be stored on servers outside the user's country (Terms 2.1). No opt-out is stated.
    • clock No end date is stated. Amazon may change, suspend or discontinue Amazon Nova at any time without notice (Terms 2.3).
    • card required not_stated
    • access clock not_stated
  17. Terms changed: Amazon Amazon Nova developer surface (free terms, card)
    • free terms The Nova Terms of Use (updated 2025-12-02) are a free-use contract with no billing or fee language. Amazon's Nova Act user guide states that API key authentication, using a key from nova.amazon.com/act that is tied to an Amazon.com account, is "Free of charge with daily limits"; the alternative AWS
    • card not required; no payment terms exist anywhere in the Nova Terms of Use, and the Nova Act user guide describes API key authentication as free of charge with daily limits
06

Evidence and scope

Last verified
2026-10-09 (recheck due 2026-11-08)
Evidence standard
Provider-owned pricing, quota, limits, model or account pages only; third-party lists are never evidence.
Data
program.json, and the whole inventory at free-access.json (CC BY 4.0)

LLM Price Index lists what the provider publishes and links the page it came from. It does not test speed or quality, and a free route can change or end without notice; the change history above records what the nightly re-read confirmed.